NEW SONG: CATTLE DECAPITATION – “A Living, Breathing Piece of Defecating Meat” & Album Art/Title REVEALED!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Surprise to me, Cattle Decapitation’s new song has become available earlier than expected… must be my birthday!!! Cattle Decapitation’s new album “Monolith of Inhumanity” will be released on May 8th through Metal Blade Records. Their new single, “A Living, Breathing Piece of Defecating Meat“, may have a disgusting ring to it but the music itself is far from gross. Travis’ vocals are once again impressive (How does he do this, album after album?!?!?!) and the music is more constructed towards a good death groove compared to their previous works with over the top guitar work. Don’t get me wrong, it’s still incredibly sinister and evil and heavy as all hell, the riffs seem to be more focused on palm muted tremolo riffs on this particular track. Not much of a solo, just some good ol’ guitar screams. The drum work is maniacal and the gravity blasts return to puncture your skull. “A Living, Breathing Piece of Defecating Meat” is an instant classic, it’s got me fucking pumped for this new album.

Track Listing:

01. The Carbon Stampede
02. Dead Set On Suicide
03. A Living, Breathing Piece of Defecating Meat
04. Forced Gender Reassignment
05. Gristle Licker
06. Projectile Ovulation
07. Lifestalker
08. Do Not Resuscitate
09. Your Disposal
10. The Monolith
11. Kingdom of Tyrants