Qreview! Decapitated – “Carnival is Forever”

Decapitated’s “Carnival is Forever” is a kick to the balls so hard you will feel the toes in your throat. Very little down time (with atmospheric acoustic guitars), most of the music is fast paced and merciless. “Carnival is Forever” is 7 tracks of straight up metal and you will have no choice but to head bang. Wait, but the album is 8 tracks long? Oh that’s because “Silence”, the albums outro/closer track, is nothing but a calm and clean song. Kinda like a nice shower after some rough sex, this track is a good choice after all of the mayhem.

Not going to break down each song because every song has killer riffs, blast beats and intense vocals. Throw in some guitar solo’s here and there and you have the greatness that is “Carnival is Forever”. Musically, this album is sheer brilliance. It’s 42 minutes long but it flies by so fast. Nothing is boring at all on this album, nothing is out of place or off tune/key. Decapitated has released one of the best albums this year.

5 out of 5

Best Tracks: United, Carnival is Forever, Homo Sum, 404, Silence

Decapitated’s “Homo Sum” streaming

Enjoy the new song “Homo Sum” by Decapitated here. Carnival is Forever will be available July 12 via Nuclear Blast Records.

The track listing for the album:

01. The Knife
02. United
03. Carnival Is Forever
04. Homo Sum
05. 404
06. A View From A Hole
07. Pest
08. Silence