Chimaira – The Venom Inside

One of the most kick ass songs from 2009, Chimaira’s The Venom Inside will kick off the day today. The song really just sets the tone for the rest of the album and is today it will set the tone for the blog. Enjoy the Random Lyric of the Day!

The venom inside.
Turned me into the enemy
Turned into what I hate
My apathy got the best of me
Blood boiled and lost my way

I never thought I’d be the one to blame
Have to live with constant shame
Everything that I put inside
Just to feel numb

I tried to escape
push it away
tried to hide
The venom inside

I tried to escape
push it away
tried to hide
The venom inside

This was nothing but moral abuse
Guess I just needed something new
What could I gain from solitude?
Or acting like a fool?

I tried to escape
push it away
tried to hide
The venom inside

I tried to escape
push it away
tried to hide
The venom inside

Disconnected, Apathetic
It’s so pathetic to be this frantic
I needed help! I needed help!
Like methadone for an addict

I tried to escape
push it away
tried to hide
The venom inside

Leave a Reply

