God Forbid – Gone Forever

Wow. I haven’t listened to God Forbid in years. When the ol iPod choose this one for this mornings Random Lyric of the Day I was like….hmm….I barely remember this track. God Forbid played heavily in my stereo in 2004 but after a few weeks I just never went back. I’ve seen them live a couple of times and they do a great job. Any who, lyrics after the jump.

I lived all these years, Lost in a hollow shell
Darkness clouds the corners of my mind
Will I ever see the truth?
Will he ever reveal himself?

Will I be gone forever?
Will I disappear?

Mirrors all around
Destroy me, reflections move
Through the darkness
Yet I stand still in fear and suffering
Fear is the only end

I lived

Leave a Reply

