Jazzy with a touch of doom, BOHREN & DER CLUB OF GORE makes bone chilling music.

Jazz music that is slow, ambient, dark and doom like? I can get into this. Bohren & der Club of Gore was recommended to me (and others) via twitter by Mark Hunter, vocalist for Chimaira. This music inspired him to write one of the parts on the latest album. I can see why, this music is chill yet scary. It’s dark and classy. I just wanted to share this, I’ve become a huge fan of doom/ambient music the last couple of years and this is another interesting take on a great genre. Sit back, drink some scotch, smoke a cigarette and enjoy Bohren & der Club of Gore.

 

One thought on “Jazzy with a touch of doom, BOHREN & DER CLUB OF GORE makes bone chilling music.

  1. Great find!! I’m really digging this. I may have to put this on the shortlist for next album purchases. When the sax kicks in, whoa boy, I really can’t put it in words but I think you nailed it on the head with chill, dark, Classy, and Scotch.

Leave a Reply

